Early Years

In line with Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) documentation, the Early Years curriculum inspires children, provides development and learning opportunities, ensures learning takes place, develops key relationships, and makes sure children feel secure. There are seven areas of the EYFS curriculum, divided into three prime areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • PSED
  • Physical Development

and four specific areas:

  • Maths
  • Literacy
  • Expressive Arts and Design
  • Understanding the World

Through continuous child-initiated and child- and teacher-led provision, we provide play based learning opportunities aimed to fascinate, inspire, motivate and engage children. This also allows us to work towards building and developing relationships and enables us to assess their individual learning styles to prepare children for lifelong learning.


Everyone will be the best they can be; Everyone has a voice; No-one is excluded.